Console logging - I can't see it

First off, thank you for releasing the SDK. It is great to have something to test and play with before JIBO arrives.

I am new to Atom, javascript in general, but am a very experienced programmer. I am trying to debug my skill and go through the samples (which are great) and see console messages that are in the code - i.e. console.log(’…’); I cannot see any of these messages in my UI. I have brought up the “Developer Tools Window”, and made sure “All” is selected on the Console output filter. Yet, none of these log messages are appearing. I do see warnings or stack traces in there, but none are the messages from the console.log() commands. I have even put console.log() commands in the main.js file right after the start() and jibo.init() functions thinking maybe they weren’t being call being in the other .bt files. Still no luck.

There must be something basic that I am missing. Can someone help a newbie to get this working?

P.s. I also installed the atom console-log package just in case, and that didnt seem to change anything.
P.s.s. I should mention I am on a Mac

Thank you in advance.

Hi Arthur…what happens if you add a simple “ExecuteScript” behavior as the first item under your main sequence with a console.log output?

() => {
  console.log("Hello.");
}

Do you get any output in your skill when you run it with something as simple as this?

Hi Michael,

I created a new project and just added an “ExecuteScript” as the first child in the sequence, and added your code. In the Developer tools window, I get this under the Console:
/Users/arthurwalasek/.atom/packages/jibo-sdk/node_modules/jibo-tools/lib/jibo-tools.js:9 indexPath /Users/arthurwalasek/github/test-console-log/index.html
2016-04-07 08:43:52.252 /Users/arthurwalasek/.atom/packages/jibo-sdk/node_modules/jibo-tools/lib/jibo-tools.js:9 remoteRegistry undefined